Schedules can be set to automate certain actions in ClearPoint, like generating a Briefing Book or sending a Workflow email. From the Manage Schedules page, users can add new schedules, edit existing schedules, and view schedule history.
In This Article
Setting and managing schedules is part of any good reporting process. Schedules help users automate the reporting cycle by automatically generating reports, sending reminder emails and more. From the Manage Schedules page, administrators and scorecard administrations can view all their schedules and better manage their reporting cycle.
To manage schedules, open the Automation menu and click on Schedules.
Adding a schedule
From the Manage Schedules page, click on the plus icon to add a new schedule.
On the Schedule tab, users can customize the schedule. To schedule automatic report generation, select Generate Briefing Book or Generate HTML Export under the Scheduled Task dropdown menu. Another dropdown menu will appear to specify which Briefing Book or HTML Export. To set the schedule, select a First Run Date and time.
Check Recurrence to set the schedule on a recurring basis. In this example, the Briefing Book is set to generate every month, on the 15th day of every month, and will stop generating automatically on 12/31/21. Using a recurrence allows you to set schedules for your report into the future, further automating your reporting process.
Editing a schedule
To edit existing schedules, click on the pencil icon to the right of the schedule name. Users can edit the First Run Date or Recurrence to adjust when the task is scheduled or repeated. However, users cannot change the Scheduled Task.
Users can enable or disable a schedule by using the Enabled checkbox. By disabling a schedule, users can stop the schedule from running. When the schedule is enabled, it will run according to the First Run Date and Recurrence.
From the Schedule edit window, users can also view the schedule history by clicking on the History tab. This shows when the schedule was created, when it was edited, and each time the schedule was run.
Deleting a schedule
Users can delete schedules by clicking on the delete icon to the right of the schedule name. Deleting a schedule will remove the schedule from the account.
The Schedule Calendar displays all your schedules in a calendar view. Users can also see other automated processes, like Reporting Workflows in the calendar. This view brings together many elements of your reporting cycle from automatic reporting generations to automated email reminders.
To view the Schedule Calendar, click on the calendar icon in the upper right-hand corner of the Manage Schedules page.
Users can filter this calendar view for specific types of schedules by using the Filter dropdown menu. Users can also view a legend for the color-coding on the calendar using the filter dropdown menu. Users can search for schedules by name in the Search Bar.